About The Summit

Organized by the Westchester County Association’s Blue Ribbon Task Force on Healthcare Reform, this symposium goes beyond healthcare reform policy and addresses the implications. Participants will have access to the knowledge and information they need to come up with solutions for their organizations.

The healthcare sector is one of the most important economic drivers in our region and one of the most complex/costly subjects for business and employees. The WCA Blue Ribbon Task Force on Healthcare Reform has been leading this discussion and is currently developing healthcare policy recommendations at the state and national levels. This Task Force is comprised of a coalition of business leaders and healthcare providers and is studying how proposed healthcare reform changes will impact all of the constituents. A goal of the Task Force is to advocate for reform develop healthcare policy recommendations at the state and national levels.

The Westchester County Association (www.westchester.org) is the preeminent business membership organization in Westchester County. The Association is committed to business advocacy, economic vitality and to providing a strong and clear voice for the interests of businesses on the regional, national and international levels. Its key objectives are: promoting positive economic development in the region; fostering business development; and providing its members with access and interaction with key public and private sector individuals, agencies and organizations.

2012 Blue Ribbon Task Force Members

Neil Abitabilo, Pace University
Amy Allen, Westchester County Association
Robert Amler, M.D., New York Medical College
Sarah Becker, Future Value Associates
Willa Brody, New York-Presbyterian Hospital
Russell Carpentieri, Opus Advisory Services
Ron Corti, St. John’s Riverside Hospital
Kevin Dahill, NorMet Hospital Association
Ellen DiFrancisco, POMCO Group
Ed Dinan, Lawrence Hospital
Lindsay Farrell, Open Door Family Health Center
Darin Fass, New York Life
John Flannery, Wilson, Elser, Moskowitz, Edelman & Dicker LLP
Brian Foy, Westchester County Medical Society
Michael Frank, Aquarius Capital
Robert Glazer, ENT & Allergy Associates
Bill Golden, United Healthcare New York
William Harrington*, Bleakley Platt & Schmidt
Janet Hasson, The Journal News
Scott Hayworth, MD, Mount Kisco Medical Group
Farrokh Hormozi, Pace University
Michael Israel, Westchester Medical Center
Daniel Lansen, Compufit
Tara Meenan Lansen, Compufit, Inc.
Guy Leibler
Abe Levy, Mount Kisco Medical Group
Ruth Mahoney, KeyBank, N.A.
Kevin McCullough, Optimum Lightpath
William McGrath, Pace University
Nancy Ment, Julia Dyckman Andrus Memorial
William M. Mooney, Jr., Westchester County Association
Lou Nemnom, Visiting Nurse Services of Westchester
Art Nizza, Stellaris Health Group
Susan Northover, Visiting Nurse Service of NY
Mary Jane O’Connell, Fordham University-Westchester
Mauro Romita, Castle Oil
Marc Rosa, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
David Rubenzahl, The Maxon Companies
Keith Safian, Phelps Memorial Hospital Center
Gary Sastow, Law Offices of Gary Sastow
Jon Schandler, White Plains Hospital
Simeon Schwartz, M.D., WESTMED Medical Group
Joel Seligman, Northern Westchester Hospital
Joseph Simone, Simone Development
Angela Skretta, NorMet Hospital Association
John Spicer, Sound Shore Health System
Michael Spicer, St. Joseph’s Hospital
Joyce Tichy, APS Healthcare


*Committee Chairman

September 27, 2012
Westchester Marriott, Tarrytown, NY